No plans for tonight? Do not fear, solution is coming in the form of Nordic Affect, string quartet originating from Iceland. A number of talented artists combine sounds and visuals to present a piece of Iceland’s fresh and fascinating contemporary music scene.


A unique and inventive performance puts together new compositions and the music of the 17th  and 18th century. What you get is an old dance piece with cutting edge electronics. Loving the sound of it!

Music by Hugi Guðmundsson, María Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir, Guðmundur Vignir Karlsson, Hlynur Aðils Vilmarsson and Kristín Þóra Haraldsdóttir. Visuals by Þorbjörg Jónsdóttir, Guðmundur Vignir and Andri Hafliðason.

If you have the ear for string quartets check them out tonight at The Royal Conservatoire of the Hague.

Juliana van Stolberglaan 1, Wednesday 5 November 2014, 8:15pm, free.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s